The United States of America Wushu Kungfu Federation

News

Session 3 of the Online Summer Seminars

August 11, 2021

This is it! The grand finale of the summer OSS is this Saturday! Don't forget to stay for the happy hour at the end to chat with other members and instructors.

Dates:
August 14, 2021 (last session)

Zoom Classroom : LINK HERE
Time:

  • 3:00 - 9:00 PM Eastern
  • 2:00 - 8:00 PM Central
  • 1:00 - 7:00 PM Mountain
  • 12:00 - 6:00 PM Pacific

August 14, 2021 - Times posted in Eastern Daylight Time

  1. 3:00-4:00 PM: Open House
    • Sitan Tai Chi & Martial Arts of Syosett, NY led by Coach Lynn Lin
    • Bei Dou Kung Fu of Chicago, IL led by Coach Li Qiang
    • Phoenix Academy of Gilbert, AZ led by Coach Andrew Ho
  2. 4:00-5:00 PM:
    Eight Tips for Wushu Athletes to Address Pain and Mobility Issues in Their Practice
    Instructor: Peter Wolf
  3. 5:00-6:00 PM:
    Exploring Taijiquan Theory
    Instructor: Zou Yunjian
  4. 6:00-7:00 PM:
    Shujin Zhuanggu Gong: Exercise for the Muscles, Bones, and Tendons
    Instructor: Malee Khow
  5. 7:00-8:00 PM:
    Three Kick Catch Takedown Techniques for Sanda Athletes
    Instructor: Ian Lee
  6. 8:00-9:00 PM:
    Online Summer Seminar Happy Hour

If you missed our previous sessions, be sure to check out our YouTube channel for the last two sessions: June and July.